Extra
strong, safe & secure

Jumbo road train XLS

Extra strong, safe & secure – these are the unbeat­able advan­tages of Ewals Cargo Care Kiefersfelden’s new and exclusive Jumbo XLS. The latest inno­vation of the logistic company based in Germany com­bines the advan­tages of two systems (jumbo truck and XLS system) and is unique in Europe.

The XLS system – de­veloped and pa­ten­ted by Ewals Cargo Care – is al­ready success­fully used in Ewals Mega Huckepack XLS. It is now inte­grated into the jumbo road train as well. There­fore, you as a cus­tomer bene­fit from 30 % more load volume, maximum safe­ty and other incre­dible advan­tages.

ewals-xls-system

The XLS system

The singularity of the XLS system con­sists of PVC bars that are incorpo­rated into the side covers and re­place the usual wooden planks. In addition, two hori­zontal lashing straps en­sure that the cover bulges inwards. This avoids bulging in case of stretching goods and en­sures compli­ance with the maximum per­mitted width. More information

ewals-jumbo-haengerzug

Jumbo road train

The jumbo road train with his mo­tor ve­hicle and trai­ler offers a maximum load vo­lume of 117 m³, with a load capa­city of 23 tons. The jumbo road train also con­vinces with a light­weight construc­tion and its lif­ting roof that en­ables to seize the avail­able volume to the very last cubic centimeter. More information

The advantages of Jumbo XLS

ewals-xls-schneller-beladen

Faster

The loading pro­cess of the Ewals Cargo Care jumbo road train XLS is faster and easier com­pared to a stan­dard trai­ler: For an easy loa­ding pro­cess, the covers on the side are opened and the roof can be lif­ted. Loading from be­hind or above by us­ing a crane is possible. As no wooden planks need to be fixed on the side walls, the speed of loading increases signi­ficantly.

ewals-xls-system-sicher

Safer

Thanks to the rein­forced covers and the PVC bars inte­grated into the covers, the XLS system is espe­cially theft-proof and pro­vides higher pro­tection for your goods. There are no loose parts (planks on the side walls) which in­creases the se­curity for both driver and loading staff. As the max­imum per­mitted width of 2.55 m is com­plied with, you walk within the law and risk no fines.

ras_9386_bea_800x500

Bigger

With an interior height of 3 m, up to three cage pallets can be stored in both parts of the jumbo road train XLS, whereas in a regular trailer (2.70 m of height) only two boxes can be sta­cked up. Further­more, the Jumbo XLS offers two more loading meters than a standard trailer. This results in an in­creased load volume of 30 % com­pared to a standard trailer.

Who has the Jumbo XLS been made for?

The Ewals Jumbo XLS is parti­cularly suit­able for truck trans­por­tation with in­creased safe­ty require­ments (e.g. elec­tronic de­vices) as well as goods that tend to bulge. This in­cludes, among others, second-hand clothes or in­sulation material.

Last but not least, the latest arri­val in ECCKIE’s fleet is inter­esting for all indu­stries and cus­tomers that are open for inno­vated cargo pro­tection measures and rely on intelli­gent and state-of-the-art logistics.

Technical specification

Length of loading unit 7,70 m + 7,70 m
Width 2,50 m
Height 3 m
Load capacity up to 23 tons
Volume 117 m³
Euro pallets 38
Environmental standard EURO 6
Ramp height Yes, through air suspension
Lifting roof Yes
Cranable Yes
Customs seals Yes
Localization and navigation system Yes
Cargo protection measures

  • XLS system
grafik-jumbo_xls_830x510

Information material

Download your information material directly here: Jumbo XLS

Transportation request

We are looking forward to your request.

You need a HGV transport? You are looking for a reliable logistic partner for your event or promotional campaign? Don’t hesitate to contact us by using the form below. We will get in touch with you immediately.

ewals-transportanfrage

Start typing and press Enter to search

Extra
strong, safe & secure

Jumbo-Hängerzug XLS

Extra strong, safe & secure – das sind die un­schlag­baren Vor­teile des neuen und ex­klu­siven Jumbo XLS von Ewals Cargo Care Kiefersfelden. Die jüngste Inno­vation des Logistik­unternehmens aus Deutschland kombi­niert die Vor­teile aus zwei Systemen (Jumbo-LKW und XLS-System) und ist da­mit europa­weit einzig­artig und konkur­renzlos.

Das von Ewals Cargo Care ent­wick­elte und pa­ten­tierte XLS-System hat sich bereits beim Ewals Mega Huckepack XLS bestens bewährt. Jetzt wurde es auch in den Jumbo-Hängerzug inte­griert. Damit profi­tieren Sie als Kunde von 30 % mehr Lade­volumen, maxi­maler Sicher­heit und weiteren be­ein­druckenden Vorzügen.

ewals-xls-system

Das XLS-System

Beim XLS-System sind in die Seitenwände der Plane PVC-Stangen eingearbeitet, welche die üblichen Holzbretter ersetzen. Zusätzlich sorgen zwei horizontale Spanngurte dafür, dass sich die Plane nach innen wölbt. Dadurch beult sie nicht aus, wenn sich die Ware ausdehnt, und die maximal zulässige LKW-Breite wird eingehalten. Mehr erfahren.

ewals-jumbo-haengerzug

Der Jumbo-Hängerzug

Der Jumbo-Hängerzug bietet mit seinem Motorwagen und Anhänger ein Gesamtladevolumen von 117 m³ – und das bei einer Nutzlast von 23 Tonnen. Ebenso überzeugt der Jumbo-Hängerzug durch sein geringes Gewicht und nützt aufgrund seines Hubdaches den vorhandenen Platz bis auf den letzten Kubikzentimeter aus. Mehr erfahren.

Die Vorteile des Jumbo XLS

ewals-xls-schneller-beladen

Schneller

Die Be­ladung des Jumbo-Hängerzugs XLS funktio­niert schneller und un­kompli­zierter als bei einem Standardtrailer: Für ein ein­faches Ver­laden werden die Pla­nen von der Seite ge­öffnet und das Dach kann an­ge­hoben werden. Auch eine Be­ladung von hinten oder oben mittels Kran ist mö­glich. Weil es keine Holz­bretter gibt, die an den Seiten­wänden angebracht werden müssen, er­höht sich die Lade­ge­schwindig­keit deutlich.

ewals-xls-system-sicher

Sicherer

Aufgrund der verstärkten Plane und der in die Plane integrierten PVC-Stangen ist das XLS-System besonders diebstahlsicher und bietet erhöhten Schutz für die Ware. Es gibt keine losen Teile (Seitenwandbretter) und daher mehr Sicherheit für Fahrer und Ladepersonal. Da die maximal zulässige Breite von 2,55 m nicht überschritten wird, sind Sie gesetzeskonform unterwegs und riskieren keine Strafen.

ras_9386_bea_800x500

Größer

Mit 3 m Innen­höhe können in beiden Tei­len des Jumbo-Hängerzugs XLS bis zu drei Gitter­boxen über­einander ge­laden werden, während in einem nor­malen Trailer (2,70 m Höhe) nur zwei Boxen über­einander Platz haben. Außer­dem bietet der Jumbo XLS um zwei Lade­meter mehr Platz als ein Standard­trailer. Dies bedeutet eine Er­höhung des Lade­volu­mens um 30 % im Ver­gleich zu einem Standard­trailer.

Für wen ist der Jumbo XLS?

Der Ewals Jumbo XLS eignet sich be­sonders für LKW-Transporte mit er­höhtem Sicher­heits­bedarf (z B. Elektro­geräte) sowie für Waren, die zum Aus­beulen neigen. Dazu zählen unter anderem Alt­kleider, Reifen oder Dämm­stoffe.

Nicht zuletzt ist der neueste Fuhrpark-Zugang bei ECCKIE für alle Branchen und Kunden interessant, die für inno­vative Ladungs­sicherungs­systeme offen sind und auf intelligente Lo­gi­stik auf dem letzten Stand der Tech­nik vertrauen.

Technische Daten

Länge Ladeeinheit 7,70 m + 7,70 m
Breite 2,50 m
Höhe 3 m
Nutzlast Bis zu 23 Tonnen
Volumen 117 m³
Europalettenstellplätze 38
Umweltstandard EURO 6
Rampenhöhe Ja, durch Luftfederung
Hubdach Ja
Kranbar Ja
Zollverschlussfähigkeit Ja
Ortungs-/Navigationssystem Ja
Ladungssicherungsmittel

  • XLS-System

Informationsmaterial

Laden Sie sich hier Ihr Informationsmaterial direkt herunter: Jumbo XLS

Transportanfrage

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Anfrage

Sie benötigen einen LKW-Transport? Oder suchen Sie einen zuverlässigen Partner für Ihre Event- oder Aktionslogistik? Dann nehmen Sie bitte einfach über das Formular Kontakt mit uns auf! Wir werden uns umgehend bei Ihnen melden.

ewals-transportanfrage

Geben Sie Ihren Suchbegriff ein